A Glimpse Through a Child’s Eyes (For My Sons)

If I could glimpse through a child’s eyes

at all the wondrous beauty that they see,
My eyes would drink in so much joy,
and these captivating feasts would satisfy me!

I would see the sun glossing a sugar-pink rose,
and a turquoise river flowing wild and free;
There would be rainbows on every corner,
with colors, (as an adult), that I shall never see!

If I could glimpse through a child’s eyes,
at all the glorious treasures that they see,
My mind would dream of bedazzling things,
and my lips would speak in poetry!

I could see sparkly purple jewels,
falling through a blue, velvety sky at night,
And I would be able to touch each one,
and then slide down their glittery trail of light!

If I could glimpse through a child’s eyes,
at all the precious magic that they see,
I would forever be enchanted,
for it would be from my heart that my eyes did spree!

© 2017 Tamara Yancosky Moore

Colorful Fish Display

Leave a Reply

